MACPS Calendar of State, Regional, and National CPS Conferences

2021

  • IL: February 09–10
    Illinois Child Passenger Safety Conference (virtual event); Megan Eairheart, meairheart34@siumed.edu
  • NM: March 10
    Buckle Up New Mexico (virtual event); Joe Collela, www.safernm.org/cps-technician-trainings
  • NJ: 1Week of April 12 Postponed — TBD (in the fall, hopefully in person)
    New Jersey CPS Conference
  • Virtual: April 26–28
    LIFESAVERS (virtual event); www.lifesaversconference.org
  • UT: April 12-14 Postponed —now in Fall, 2021 (see below)
    Zero Fatalities (Layton); Bonnie Hargreaves, bonniem@utahcounty.gov
  • OH: April 21–22
    Northeast Ohio CPS Conference (virtual event); Heidi Dolan, Heidi.Dolan@UHhospitals.org
  • NY: May 10-12 Postponed —now in September (see below)
  • IA/NE: May 13–14
    Iowa/Nebraska CPS Update (virtual event); Janna Day, Janna.Day@unitypoint.org
  • KY: May 17–18
    Kentucky CPS Conference (virtual event); Sharon Rengers, sharon.Rengers@nortonhealthcare.org
  • OR: May 26–27
    Oregon State CPS Conference (virtual event); Michelle Nicoles, nichmich@ohsu.edu
  • IN: June 9–10
    Indiana Child Passenger Safety Conference (Indianapolis); Erin Kuroiwa, erodda@iu.edu
  • TX: June 29–July 1
    Texas Child Passenger Safety Conference (virtual event); Katie Womack, kwomack@tamu.edu
  • Virtual: July 12–16
    PrevCon (Safe Kids Worldwide Childhood Injury Prevention Convention); www.prevcon.org
  • AR: July 29–30
    Midwest Regional CPPS Conference (Rogers); Holly Terry, HMThmterry@uams.edu
  • NC: August Cancelled
    North Carolina Traffic Safety Conference
  • WI: August 11
    KIDZ IN MOTION Pre-conference (Madison); www.kidzinmotion.org
  • WI: August 12–14
    KIDZ IN MOTION Conference (Madison); www.kidzinmotion.org
  • ID: August 26
    Idaho Child Passenger Safety Conference (Boise); Carma McKinnon, carma@lemhicountyidaho.org
  • UT: Fall (exact dates will be posted when they are available)
    Zero Fatalities (Layton); Bonnie Hargreaves, bonniem@utahcounty.gov
  • NJ: Fall (exact dates will be posted when they are available, hopefully in person)
    New Jersey CPS Conference
  • NY: September 8–10
    New York State Child Passenger Safety Technical Conference (Saratoga Springs); Aubrey Feldman, Aubrey.Feldman@dmv.ny.gov
  • SC: September 14
    South Carolina Child Passenger Safety Summit  (Columbia); Kevin Poore, Poorekh@dhec.sc.gov

To have your conference dates included on this calendar email info@saferidenews.com with the date, location, and contact info.