MACPS Calendar of Conferences, Trainings, & Industry Shows

2019

  • NM: March 13-14
    Safer New Mexico Now; Sandi Orlando (sorlando@safernm.org)
  • WA: March 27
    Washington Safety Summit (Tacoma); Amanda Collins (acollins@ymcakc.org)
  • KY: March 30
    LIFESAVERS Pre-conference (Louisville); www.lifesaversconference.org
  • KY: March 31-April 2
    LIFESAVERS (Louisville); www.lifesaversconference.org
  • KS: April 1
    Kansas Child Passenger Safety Conference; Amanda Horner (ahorner@dccca.org)
  • TN: April 1
    (TBD)
  • UT: April 1-2
    (TBD)
  • FL:  April 10-13
    JPMA (Juvenile Products Manufacturers Association) – Industry Show; www.jpmashow.org
  • ID: April 16-17
    Idaho 2019 Highway Safety Summit (Lewiston); Sherry Jenkins (sherry.jenkins@itd.idaho.gov)
  • OK: April 17
    Oklahoma Child Passenger Safety Technician Update (Bethany); Kim Gray (kgray@tccokc.org)
  • NV:  April 30-May 2
    ABC Spring Conference–Industry Show (Reno); www.allbabyandchildsec.com
  • OH: May 1-2
    (TBD)
  • OR: May 7
    (TBD)
  • NE: May 7
    Nebraska Child Passenger Safety Technician Update (Lincoln); Jason Kerkman (402-471-8749 / Jason.kerkman@nebraska.gov) or Sim Reynolds (402-471-2017 / Simera.reynolds@nebraska.gov)
  • MD: May 9
    Maryland CPS Tech Update (Location TBD); Claire Myer (claire.myer@maryland.gov)
  • NY:  May 18-19
    New York Baby Show (NYC) – Consumer Event; www.newyorkbabyshow.com
  • MI: May 23-24
    (TBD)
  • IN:  June 3-4
    2019 Indiana Child Passenger Safety Conference (Indianapolis); Marsha French (mwheatcr@iu.edu)
  • CT: June 11
    March into Safety Conference (Hartford); Marisol Feliciano (mfelicia@stfranciscare.org)
  • LA: June 21
    (Baton Rouge) (TBD)
  • DC:  July 17-20
    PrevConn (Washington DC); Safe Kids Worldwide
  • TX: July 29-31
    Texas Child Passenger Safety Conference (Austin); Katie Womack (kwomack@tamu.edu) or Bev Kellner (bkellner@ag.tamu.edu)
  • NC: August 5-8
    NC Traffic Safety Conference & Expo (Raleigh); Bevan Kirley (kirley@hsrc.unc.edu)
  • FL: August 21
    KIDZ IN MOTION Pre-conference (Orlando); www.kidzinmotion.org
  • FL: August 22-24
    KIDZ IN MOTION Conference (Orlando); www.kidzinmotion.org
  • ME: August 21-23
    (TBD)
  • WI: August 21-23
    (TBD)
  • IL:  August 24-25
    Chicago Baby Show – Consumer Event (Chicago); www.chicagobabyshow.com
  • AK: September 12
    CPS Technician Re-certification Conference (Anchorage); Mandi Seethaler (mandi@safealaskans.org)
  • Germany:  September 19-22
    Kind + Jugend Industry Show (Cologne) – Industry Show; www.kindundjugend.com/kindundjugend/index-2.php
  • AZ: October 5
    (TBD)
  • VT: October 17
    (TBD)
  • MA:  October 18-19
    Massachusetts Child Passenger Safety Conference; Mandi Summers (mandi.summers@baystatehealth.org)
  • MN: October 23-24
    (TBD)
  • NV:  October 23-25
    ABC Kids Expo (Las Vegas) – Industry Show; www.theabcshow.com
  • CA:  November 2-3
    Los Angeles Baby Show – Consumer Event (Los Angeles); www.lababyshow.com

2020

  • FL: April 4
    LIFESAVERS Pre-conference (Tampa); www.lifesaversconference.org
  • FL: April 5-7
    LIFESAVERS (Tampa); www.lifesaversconference.org
  • FL: August
    KIDZ IN MOTION Pre-conference (Orlando); www.kidzinmotion.org
  • FL:  August
    KIDZ IN MOTION Conference (Orlando);www.kidzinmotion.org

To have your conference dates included on this calendar email info@saferidenews.com with the date, location, and contact info.