MACPS Calendar of State, Regional, and National CPS Conferences

2021

  • NJ: 1Week of April 12 Postponed until 2022
    New Jersey CPS Conference
  • UT: April 12-14 Postponed—now in October (see below)
    Zero Fatalities (Layton); Bonnie Hargreaves, bonniem@utahcounty.gov
  • NY: May 10-12 Postponed —now in September (see below)
  • MT: May 5
    Technician Update (Helena); Erin Root, eroot@mt.gov
  • IA/NE: May 13–14
    Iowa/Nebraska CPS Update (virtual event); Janna Day, Janna.Day@unitypoint.org
  • KY: May 17–18
    Kentucky CPS Conference (virtual event, State Farm-sponsored); Sharon Rengers, sharon.Rengers@nortonhealthcare.org
  • OR: May 26–27
    Oregon State CPS Conference (virtual event); Michelle Nicoles, nichmich@ohsu.edu
  • IN: June 9–10
    Indiana Child Passenger Safety Conference (Note: now a virtual event); Erin Kuroiwa, erodda@iu.edu
  • TX: June 29–July 1
    Texas Child Passenger Safety Conference (virtual event); Katie Womack, kwomack@tamu.edu
  • Virtual: July 12–16
    PrevCon (Safe Kids Worldwide Childhood Injury Prevention Convention); www.prevcon.org
  • AR: July 29–30
    Midwest Regional CPS Conference (Rogers); Holly Terry, HMThmterry@uams.edu
  • NC: August Cancelled
    North Carolina Traffic Safety Conference
  • WI: August 11
    KIDZ IN MOTION Pre-conference (Madison); www.kidzinmotion.org
  • WI: August 12–14
    KIDZ IN MOTION Conference (Madison); www.kidzinmotion.org
  • TN: August 18
    Tennessee Highway Safety Office Lifesavers Conference (Franklin); Julie Brewer, JBrewer@tntech.edu
  • GA: August 22-25
    Georgia Highway Safety Conference; Amanda Jackson, amanda.jackson@gohs.ga.gov
  • ID: August 26
    Idaho Child Passenger Safety Conference (Boise, State Farm-sponsored); Carma McKinnon, carma@lemhicountyidaho.org
  • ND: September 2
    North Dakota CPS Workshop (virtual event); Dawn Mayer, drmayer@nd.gov
  • NY: September 8–10
    New York State Child Passenger Safety Technical Conference (Saratoga Springs); Aubrey Feldman, Aubrey.Feldman@dmv.ny.gov
  • SC: September 14
    South Carolina Child Passenger Safety Summit  (Columbia); Kevin Poore, Poorekh@dhec.sc.gov
  • UT: October 5
    Zero Fatalities Conference (West Valley City); Bonnie Hargreaves, bonniem@utahcounty.gov
  • NJ: Conference targeted for fall now moved to 2022
    New Jersey CPS Conference

To have your conference dates included on this calendar email info@saferidenews.com with the date, location, and contact info.